New Music: Wiretree – Make Up

Wiretree is ready to release its third LP, Make Up, on September 6th. The Austin, Texas band was originally a solo recording project of singer-songwriter Kevin Peroni. Peroni added Joshua Kaplan, Rachel Peroni and Daniel Blanchard to record the second album, Luck, in 2009.
A departure from their previous efforts, Make Up was recorded in the studio with very few overdubs with the goal of capturing natural raw performances. The music is powerful and vibrant, but still intact are the strong songwriting and melodies the band is known for.

Listen to their new song “Make Up” and watch the video for “The Shore”:

Wiretree – Make Up by wiretree

, , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply